The sixteenth edition of this annual competition for ensemble playing, sponsored by the Schock Foundation.

This final round will feature ensembles selected from the chamber music concerts throughout the year.

Finalists: (by piece, in alphabetical order)

Bartók, Sonata for 2 pianos and percussion

Simon Wu, piano

Mikhaila Porter, piano

Erin Solomon, percussion

Langa Dubazana, percussion


Grieg, String Quartet No. 1 in G minor, Op. 27

Pieter Joubert, violin 1

Rebekah Beelders, violin 2

Kristin Leith, viola

Reece Allum, cello


Shostakovich, String Quartet No. 8

Nicholas Bruiners, violin 1

Kaitlin Visser Downie, violin 2

Micaela Arries, viola

Ashlin Grobbelaar, cello

Tickets are available via Webtickets. Click here to book now.